Heartfelt Apologies

To those of my dear, delicious friends who witnessed my disgraceful breakdown yesterday, I am most terribly sorry.

To those of you who tried to help (Henrik and Narcissus, most especially), you have my undying gratitude.

And to Lin-Sjian Yujao — I’m not sure a mere apology suffices for my rudeness yesterday while you were a guest in my tea room. I can only pray your forgiveness and that you will give me a chance to amend for my wretchedly poor behavior.

You were all right to remind me that I am not the only one left waiting for the fulfillment of these things, nor would I be the only one left bereft over the delay. My favorite rumormongers in the city assure me that the block is only temporary and I can resume my work upon it fairly soon. They counsel me to patience, as so many of you have done. Such counsel is bitter indeed, but the bitterness can be made sweeter with such friends to share it. I truly cannot thank you enough.

With fondest regards–

Merri

2 Comments

  1. Lin-Sjian Yujao said,

    July 19, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Not rude at all; I came into your place, babbling about dead revolutions and Marxist loonies. It was downright rude of me, especially when things were shaping up poorly for you.

    No more politics, eh? And instead we can chat about our friends behind their backs, like civilised people.

  2. cl0ckw0rks said,

    July 19, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    *laughing* Your sense of humor is so droll, Yujao. I should have enjoyed hearing your views on communism and most especially hearing what has transpired in China since the British left — perhaps another time, over dinner?

    Thank you, though. I am feeling much better now, and more than fortunate in my choices of friends here. I only hope that when my time comes, I can stand up to meet it with the grace you’ve shown.


Leave a Reply

